Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

When I get onto Ann Taylor and her suits are labeled such fancy names like “All-season Stretch Seamed Two Button Jacket,” and I look at the materials and it’s just polyester and rayon and spandex – what’s the deal with all that other descriptive text?

I feel like when I look at men’s suits, they’re made out to look very classy and nice. Descriptions are simple and to the point, and it doesn’t really try to hype what isn’t there. The description states,

“Taylored” to perfection. Designed to wear anywhere, anytime, any way you like, this two button jacket is made with our endlessly flattering all-season stretch fabric…

girl-please

There’s a bit of exaggeration going on here perhaps? Maybe, maybe not. I don’t own the suit so maybe that’s why I’m a bit skeptical. Those shoes are killer though!

Screen Shot 2013-10-24 at 9.43.25 AM

