Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

…Indra Nooyi

This outfit looked to me like a sleek jacket over a dress but I'm not completely sure. Either way, it looks great and I love how the arms don't reach the wrist. Female hands are softer than male ones and even just showing our wrist give for a completely different look than when it's covered.

This outfit looked to me like a sleek jacket over a dress but I’m not completely sure. Either way, it looks great and I love how the arms don’t reach the wrist. Female hands are softer than male ones and even just showing our wrist give for a completely different look than when it’s covered.

  • CEO Pepsi Co

Looking on the list of power women, I felt it’d be appropriate to talk about Indra Nooyi as she’s the first woman of color on the list after Michelle Obama, who we all already know so much about! I’ll probably cover her later but I wanted to put Indra in the spotlight first.

Nooyi brings a new element of identity and culture to what she wears. Because of her Indian heritage, she incorporates elements of traditional Indian dress with the usual suit. She also adds color to her suits via bright scarves which look fantastic especially with her brown skin tone. Let’s have a look at how Nooyi wears professionalism!

